Black Ministers Conference of Montgomery County Maryland - "Leading As We Serve"
Who We Are
We are the Black Ministers Conference of Montgomery County, Maryland.  We were formulated at The Macedonia Baptist Church in Bethesda, MD on March 7, 1981.  Membership is open to all clergy of Montgomery County, without regards to their race or ecclesiastical persuasion upon approval of application.  Please view the Membership Information page for dues.
The Black Ministers Conference of Montgomery County, Maryland will be supportive of the total community, spiritually, socially physically and in other appropriate areas of need that are not being met by any other organization.
The Conference will provide a formal mechanism and structure for the presentation of Black religious life, expression, and spirituality to the people of Montgomery County.
The Conference will serve as an outreach to the local community by making its spiritual resources and expertise available to the people of Montgomery County by coordinating the efforts of our individual churches, by participating in community, religious and cultural programs and by becoming actively involved in the civic concerns of the community when feasible.
The organization functions as a straight line structure organization.  The leadership consists of; President, First Vice President, Second Vice President, Chaplain, Secretary, Assistant Secretary, Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer, and Member Representatives.  With each elected to serve a two-year term. These offices constitute the conference's executive board.
 If you have any questions or comments, make sure to get in touch through the Contact Us section of this site.
OFFICERS 2017-2019
Rev. Dr. Haywood Robinson, III
Rev. Dr. Kecia Ford

Rev. James Boney
Min. Terri Prayer
Rev. Nick Lewis
Rev. H. Carlton Talley

Rev. Dr. LaVerne Wilson-McLaughlin
Rev. Dr. Elwood R. Gray
Copyright © 2017 Black Ministers Conference of Montgomery County, All rights reserved.